Friday, January 29, 2010

AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books

One and all are invited to celebrate this year's SB&F Prize winning books at the awards reception on February 20th, 2010 in San Diego, CA. If any of you will be in San Diego for the AAAS Annual meeting or if you just happen to be in the San Diego area and would enjoy an evening with some really wonderful science book authors, please consider attending. All of this year's winning authors will be there (Molly Bang, Pamela Turner, Andy Comins, Idan Ben-Barak, and Robert Gardner). You can find a detailed list of the 2010 winners here.

As a member of the young adult science book committee, I would highly encourage you to attend.

What: AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books Awards Ceremony and Cocktail Reception
When: Saturday, February 20, 2010, 5:00 - 6:30pm
Where: San Diego Marriott Hotel & Marina, Del Mar Room, 333 West Harbor Dr., San Diego

RSVP by February 12th to Heather at